Share Screen

Learn the User Interface

The Share Screen is where you will choose the destination for your batch of images and send them. Once sending starts, you cannot leave this page until sending is complete unless you cancel sending. When MoPho is done sending the batch of images, the thumbnails of sent images will be removed from the "Filmstrip" on the Main screen. If for some reason an image could not send, it will remain in the Filmstrip until it is resent successfully or deleted.
A. The Back button will take you back to the Main Screen. If sending is in progress, you cannot go back unless you want to cancel sending images. A popup alert will appear asking if you want to cancel sending. If sending is cancelled you will go back to the Main Screen.

B. The Destination button. This serves two purposes. First, to show you the nickname and Network Path of the active destination where images will be sent. Second, tapping this button will take you to the Destination List screen where you can choose or edit a destination.

C. The 'Folder' text field. Tapping this will bring up the keyboard so you can enter the name of the folder where images will be sent. This folder will be in the directory specified by the 'Network Path', normally your Shared Folder. If the folder doesn't exist then it is created.

D. The Share button. Pressing this button will connect your device to your configured computer over WiFi and will send all the images to the current destination and folder. The text on the button will change to tell you what is happening. This button will strobe in and out while sending is in progress.

When sending starts, all other buttons on the page the Destination Button and the History button are disabled.

E. The History button. Pressing this button will take you to the History Screen to see what you've sent recently. This button is disabled while sending is in progress.

F. The Cancel Button. If sending is in progress, pressing this button will cancel sending of images. A popup alert will appear to ask you if you want to cancel sending. If sending is not in process, this button will take you back to the Main Screen.

G. The Progress Bar. This is only visible when sending is in progress. The green bar shows the overall progress. Below it is the Image currently being sent. When sending is complete this will say "Finished Sending", and you will be sent back to the Main Screen after a moment.